The Maui County Farm Bureau has announced the 2022 award winners for Maui Now

Maui County Farm Bureau Community Affairs Manager Kai Pelayo was honored as Bayer-Maui Member of the Year at a holiday gathering on Dec. 14 at the Kula Community Center. The organization’s other 2022 award winners are: Farmer’s Friend: Joyce Kawakami, Feed My Sheep Mike Lyon Award: JoAnn Inamasu, County of Maui Economic Development Office The … Read more

Maui County Farm Bureau Announces Board Members and Officers | Maui now

The Maui County Farm Bureau Board of Directors includes, left to right, Theresa Thompson, Tim Stevens, Rudy Balala and Ethan Romanczak. Second Row: Kyle Kaires and Joshua Shiloh Stafford-Jones. Missing from the photo are directors Bobby Patnod, Brendan Balthazar, Jason Watts and James “Kymo” Falconer. Teresa Thompson, teacher, Makawao Elementary is a member of the … Read more